Board Position Name Email Address Position Description
President Dusti Krchnak president@parkhillpta.org Coordinates and oversees the work of the officers and committees of the Parkhill PTA
1st VP Aide Cassey Stephens aide@parkhillpta.org Serve as aide to the president and preside in the absence of the president. 
2nd VP Finance Angie Gibson-Pittman disbursements@parkhillpta.org Receive bank statement as a non-signer.  Review and sign bank statements monthly.
3rd VP Programs Heather Griffin programs@parkhillpta.org Organizes extra programs for all students outside of the regular programs the school offers.  Plan and coordinate the Howdy Junior Dance and Field Day
4th VP Membership Caroline Ford membership@parkhillpta.org Coordinate PTA membership sign-up throughout the year. Create membership roster and submit to Texas PTA.
5th VP Parents for Parkhill Kristina Cruse parentsforparkhill@parkhillpta.org Coordinate, plan and execute all Parkhill fundraisers including but not limited to Parkhill Pride Pledge drive and Courtyard café.
7th VP Volunteers Jen Swindle volunteers@parkhillpta.org Provide volunteers for PHJH events.  Provide sign-ups for Howdy Dance, Field Day, Teacher Appreciation and other events as needed.
Parliamentarian Heather Weathers parliamentarian@parkhillpta.org Assists during meetings that bylaws are being followed and maintains rule of order.
Secretary Kacy Pardue secretary@parkhillpta.org Take minutes at PTA board and general meetings; post general meeting minutes on foyer bulletin board
Treasurer Brian Helming treasurer@parkhillpta.org Manage PTA funds, including deposits and expenses.
Arts in Education Cheryl Cano arts@parkhillpta.org Organize and coordinate the annual PTA sponsored Reflections Program that is in the October timeframe. 
Citizen & Legislation OPEN citzenship@parkhillpta.org Inform Parkhill community of legislative issues that could impact our school, students and families.
Clothes Closet Ruth Fogel clothescloset@parkhillpta.org Coordinate PHJHs participation in the RISD Council of PTAs Clothes Closet. 
Communication Sally Sammis eraider@parkhillpta.org Prepare and distribute information to the school community via PTA website, printed and electronic newsletters, website and social media.
Council Delegate OPEN delegate@parkhillpta.org Attends monthly RISD Council of PTAs meeting and report pertinent information, coordinate participation in the RISD Used book Fair.
Educational Services Natalie Brennan educationalservice@parkhillpta.org Publicize all extracurricular and class clubs and groups in Parkhill.
Environmental OPEN environmental@parkhill.org Promote green, substantial behavior and processes on campus and throughout the community.  Coordinate and advertise Walk to School Day
Health and Welfare Tracy Voegtle health@parkhillpta.org Facilitate healthy lifestyles initiatives and environmental awareness including but not limited to Red Ribbon Week
Hospitality 1 Julie Cooper hospitality@parkhillpta.org Arrange refreshements/gifts for teachers.  Coordinates the back-to-School PTA/Staff event and Teacher Appreciation Week in the spring
Hospitality 2 Susan Twilley hospitality@parkhillpta.org  
School Supplies 1 Julianna Leggatt schoolsupplies@parkhillpta.org Purchase and sell supplies at the online and at Schedule Pick Up. 
School Supplies 2 OPEN schoolsupplies@parkhillpta.org  

 

Upcoming Events

 

No Upcoming Events